hope · Uncategorized · We are warriors

Which way do you go when you’re lost?

Heya,everyone! Leslie here πŸ™‹πŸΎ today I’m just going to dive right in on topic. I’ve encountered a few things personally and seeing with others these past few weeks and it I wanted to talk about it. So here we go!πŸ™ƒ
What does it mean to be lost? What’s the first thing that pops into your head? Whatever it was… take a step back and really think on the statement “to be lost”. To be without direction..guidance.. don’t know which way to go or where to turn. I’m not talking about driving here guys… I’m talking about when we are mentally lost. Lost within ourselves,what we want do to with our lives, whom we want to be. It seems that once everything starts going great life happens and then here we are again…lost in transgressions. Upset at ourselves, people we love and the world because we aren’t sure on which way to go or what to do. For yeaaars, and I mean years. I was so lost in my identity. Even after having my daughter I still didn’t know my purpose and that upset me. The anger I had within mysef everyone else reaped. Not fair at all… 

I have a dear friend who I see struggling mentally everyday- even without words being said, he’s lost. He has this idea and picture of what his plans are to be and when he speaks of it he has such passion! Well… life happened, things aren’t going as plan and his dreams seem to be fading. I never understood why my mom would get so upset when I was upset with myself on choices that I made. I didn’t get how it impacted her when I was he one struggling and she has it together (so it seemed.. my mom is very private). To be on her side now, I get it. Watching someone think and feel less of them selves and their worth, not knowing if tomorrow will be better or another drag day. When they speak, yah their can be smiles but looking into their eyes they are screaming to be saved. So how do we know which way to go? How do we help those who are lost? Start with knowing this… all the plans you have for your life… DONT HOLD ON TO THOSE TOO TIGHT! Now wait let me finish before you think I’m telling you to throw your dreams away! Dream, have goals and ambition, but the plans we have for our lives may not be what God has planned for us. So when we don’t get that job, or the relationship fails and we are left hurting or life just has us down.. the only direction you should be turning to is God. Next, pray. Even if you aren’t a believer, or you haven’t prayed in x amount of days,or years. God sees our struggle, he sees our pain and that’s he last thing he wants for us! He tells us to come as we are.. broken hearted and weary. So when we stop and make time to talk to him, when we devote our hearts to him and let go of everything we think is best(because we all know half the time if not more it’s not) each step we are taking each day is a road he paved already for us to walk! Storms end, clouds move, life gets easier and better. But you see there’s a trick to it all. My mom used to tell me all the time ” be still,Leslie, be still.” “Relax and just wait” do you know how annoying that was to me?! I am not the most patient person let me tell ya… then one day it just clicked. “Be still, and know that I am GOD” which means to stop, step back and let the one and only man who controls it all direct your path. He won’t walk ahead or behind… but beside you. Every battle you fight ever tear you cry every hard day you have; he’s there. And each time it gets easier if you just… be… still. 
I’m currently teaching my 4 year old patienceπŸ™„πŸ˜’ very hard. But I have to remember not only is she a child, but to be still, to be patient because she still has so much to learn. Just like everyone else in the world, we are never done learning! Let’s today’s lesson be to learn how to breath and let God do his work. See how different your day goes. 

So my point today is, let go of all your burdens, your heartaches and sorrow. Be still and know that he is an almighty God! Each battle you go through is making you stronger for the next one. Love one another and don’t be afraid to talk about things. It is, and will always be well.


God bless, you guys. Have a great week! And remember… the only way you can go is up. β˜πŸΎπŸ™πŸΎ


Bethel ft Kristine Dimarco- It is well

Leave a Reply

